Montgomery County Democratic Committee

The Montgomery County (Virginia) Democratic Committee is led by an Executive Committee and seven District Chairs. There is one District Chair for each of the seven Montgomery County Board of Supervisor Districts. Members of our Committee are elected for two year terms in accordance with our by-laws.

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Gretchen Distler
  • Executive Vice-Chair: Jessica Bennett
  • Treasurer: Lud Eng
  • Secretary: Sarah Orrick
  • Vice-Chair of Candidate Development: Lindsey Fox
  • Vice-Chair of Finance: Ed Champion
  • Vice-Chair of Information Technology: Abby Waters
  • Vice-Chair of Issues and Advocacy: Nick Fischer
  • Vice-Chair of Operations: Karen Fischer
  • Vice-Chair of Outreach: Carol Fox

District Chairs

  • District A: Becky Amy Davey Mauldon
  • District B: Jean Waagbo
  • District C:
  • District D: Harlan Lustgarten
  • District E: Thomas Brewster
  • District F: John Walker
  • District G: Barbara Amidon

​If there is one message that echoes forth from this conference, let it be that human rights are women’s rights and women’s rights are human rights, once and for all.
Hillary Clinton, speaking at the United Nations Fourth World Conference on Women in Beijing in 1995

If by a “Liberal” they mean someone who looks ahead and not behind, someone who welcomes new ideas without rigid reactions, someone who cares about the welfare of the people – their health, their housing, their schools, their jobs, their civil rights and their civil liberties – someone who believes we can break through the stalemate and suspicions that grip us in our policies abroad, if that is what they mean by a “Liberal”, then I’m proud to say I’m a “Liberal.”
John F. Kennedy